Petro Home Services reviews & testimonials 

We're the industry's premier full service home heating oil supplier that's been servicing customers for over 100 years, providing home comforts and total peace of mind.

See for yourself why Petro is the #1 heating oil provider in the country!


New burner installation yesterday.

Yelp Review
Three service men couldn't have been more professional. Very informative and polite. Reminded me of other Petro services. Also cleaned up after installation was complete. Spoke with customer rep. Maddie today-had 2 questions that she very kindly and patiently investigated and answered for me. Again, Petro personnel very professional and polite. Also reminded me of other Petro services available. Two very pleasant experiences with Petro-1 very satisfied customer.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 01/19/2017
5 / 5 stars
I heard a weird noise coming from the boiler and so I sent an email - I got a response 15min later letting me know a tech will be there the next day.

Yelp Review
I didn't expect to get a tech here the next day to look at my problem. I was astonished that on a Sunday night I send an email just requesting a tech visit because of a noise and there tech was there on Monday.

What a company. I have to be honest I was a little worried when I saw him. Reason is because he was young and I assumed he was not familiarized with the boiler. After all they were installed before he was born. Usually older techs are sent out to my property. Well he did a great job, he was able to troubleshoot the problem, got his manager on the phone and requested the part and I was up and running again.

He was a true Professional and Gentlemen.

Again what a COMPANY!! PETRO please do not change. Quality People, Service and true Professionals are hard to find.

Petro Home Services – Southampton, PA
Date published: 12/20/2016
5 / 5 stars
I just want to say thank you.

Yelp Review
Your technician Andrew truck # S760 arrived at my home quickly began to troubleshoot and found the problem. He replaced the defective circulator. Issue resolved. Andrew was a true professional carrying out his duty. I commend Andrew.

Petro Home Services – Essex, MD
Date published: 11/25/2016
5 / 5 stars
Recently converted an electric stove to gas and used Petro for the hookup.

Yelp Review
They showed up in the 2 hour window promised and then completed the complicated job as it needed to be tied into an existing fireplace. We even "upgraded" the older regulator valve and refit this into the cap of the tank. Great job!

Petro Home Services – Essex, MD
Date published: 10/18/2016
4 / 5 stars
We had a service appointment with Petro Oil on July 15th for a routine anual tuneup of our oil furnace at our house in Narragansett.

Yelp Review
Bob 818 arrived within the specified time window and performed the tuneup promptly and efficiently. The furnace appears to be working fine. Bob was couteous and very professional. I also really appreciated some of the additional advice Bob gave me about some potential problems in my basement - not relating to the heating system but potential mold problems, which he suggested some ways to nip in the bud.

Petro Home Services – East Greenwich, RI
Date published: 07/25/2016
5 / 5 stars
Petro has been very good to me.

Yelp Review
During the wretched winter of 2015 when I was running the furnace a lot, I ran out of oil and they came at midnight to add enough oil to get me to the actual delivery date. They did this despite the fact that I didn't have the service plan! This year I purchased the service plan. Their representative did a great job cleaning the furnace, was very polite and helpful. I have been using Petro since I bought a home over ten years ago and trust them completely.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 06/19/2016
5 / 5 stars
My experience with Petro Home Services was very good.

Yelp Review
The salesperson, Brad S., was very informative and friendly. He was very responsive and timely coordinating the installation with the service manager, Bruce, who also contacted me to confirm the installation day/time. On install day...the first crew to arrive was to remove the old unit. They protected my carpeting and were very careful removing the old boiler. Second crew arrived (Dean & Keith)...I must say they are one of the best install teams I've seen. Worked together like they knew one another....actually, they do Grandfather/Grandson. I was impressed with the mutual respect they showed to each other and to me, the homeowner. The install process was very precise and very thorough all the way down to clean up. Thank you to the Petro Home Services Team!

Petro Home Services – Woonsocket, RI
Date published: 06/17/2016
5 / 5 stars
I spoke to Ms Deborah (Debbie), a customer service representative of Petro heating, and had been speaking and requesting for her assistance whenever I call Petro for all issues related to our heating/oil services.

Yelp Review
I should say this per my experience with Debbie, that she is the best representative I have ever spoken to and has been helping me in every issue I have regarding heating/oil services. She is the best and she deserves all the stars and merit for being very good with their customers/clientele.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 06/08/2016
5 / 5 stars
I just had an amazing experience with Petro oil.

Yelp Review
We had an emergency with our boiler today on a Sunday and the gentleman that came out was very educational and professional and fixed the problem. The moment we made the phone call they dispatched the technician immediately and he was there very quickly. His name was Bob, and we are very grateful that they had sent him to check out the boiler issues. The education he provided about the system and how it is time to upgrade without seeming like a sales person was refreshing. Based on this visit alone, Petro oil has me for life as a loyal customer! Definitely recommend!

Petro Home Services – Woonsocket, RI
Date published: 06/05/2016
5 / 5 stars
I've been a customer of Petro Home Services for almost 30 years.

Yelp Review
I have never had a bad experience with either the office staff or the technicians. Their techs are well trained and provide superior service. No issue too large or too small for them to deal with. In addition to their expertise, they are friendly and courteous. I recently had Walter, Tech #880 at my home to fix my 25 year old burner. As has always been my experience with these technicians, he was thorough and took his time and before long the burner was up and running again. In addition, he performed a tune-up so that I wouldn't have to make another service call in a couple of months.

Petro Home Services – Yaphank, NY
Date published: 05/18/2016
5 / 5 stars
I rarely write reviews and do so only when I have something positive to say.

Yelp Review
I switched oil/propane companies to Petro after having been with 2 others in my town. The Petro I use is in RI; I live in MA.

I have nothing but positive things to say about their service/tech department. And that means starting with the service supervisor, Norman, and including every technician who's worked on my boiler.

Read More...

The experience with the last one, Alan S (Wn840) ,prompted me to write this review. Seriously, it was like having a knowledgable friend working on the boiler. Talk about customer service! This may sound corny and made up, but the guys at Petro do feel like "family". Yes, for every corporation it's about the bottom line, but I feel with Petro it's also about customer service, and that keeping the customer happy is of paramount importance to them (sure, you could argue, that helps their bottom line).

But I would argue that they go above and beyond what's considered standard customer service. From the minute you make a call to Petro, you know they're there to help you (they return your calls immediately, and they arrive asap. There's none the often-found corporate "delays" and other issues one runs into (like not showing up, not returning calls, not solving a problem, etc) Both Alan and the service supervisor Norman (who gave me his direct number and told me to call him any time) went out of their way last week to solve a problem, which should have been a simple 45 min. job but wound up opening pandora's box and it turned out to be an all day job.

Alan's pleasant, calming, knowledgeable, caring, get-the-problem-solved-no- matter-what-or-how-long-it-takes attitude made me decide I would be a customer for life. And I believe that employees are only as stellar as their employers, and in this case, it was Norman.

So, thank you, Norman and Alan (WN840) and all the others (Pv744Bob, lest I forget him). I can't imagine not having Petro (or a service contract. It's worth every dollar and then some). Thank you, guys.

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 04/25/2016
5 / 5 stars
We contacted Petro regarding our AO Smith water heater.

Yelp Review
The pilot would not stay lit and Petro sent the first of 5 service men. Diagnosing the problem proved difficult, but they did not give up.

After a frustrating week-long lack of hot water & 5 service calls, Dave Cabral took charge on a Saturday evening! Because the part we ultimately needed would not arrive until the next Tuesday, Dave promised he would find a part & install it on Monday.

He did just that! Thanks, Dave, for never giving up! We will never again take hot water for granted.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 04/10/2016
5 / 5 stars
On Thursday March 31, 2016 I had my boiler serviced for it's annual cleaning.

Yelp Review
The service technician was Bob 818. Bob has serviced my mom and dad's boiler most years for it's routine cleaning. My family has known Bob for many years. He takes the time to ask how everyone is doing. Bob is always very helpful and explains exactly what he will be doing and what things need attention. My boiler is an older unit and he takes time to care for it and checks it out thoroughly.

Read More...


Bob gave me information about assistance for the elderly with heating costs and replacement. Bob gave me information on new boilers. He explained efficiency and how a new boiler could save money on heating costs. Bob is a very knowledgeable technician. I highly recommend him. My family has been a loyal customer of Petro Home Services for over 30 years. Petro has always handled all my heating and repair service with the best of service. Anyone on the Petro team, whom I have had any contact, has always been helpful, courteous, and knowledgeable. I may pay a little more for a gallon of oil but it is worth the peace of mind to know I am covered by a "GREAT COMPANY" . Thank you Bob for your quality service. Thank you to the Petro Team for all you do to make doing business a pleasure. Keep up the Good Work!!!!!

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 03/31/2016
5 / 5 stars
I HIGHLY recommend Petro Home Services.

Yelp Review
I needed warranty repair on my brand new Electrolux dishwasher. The control panel went dead and had to be replaced.The first service company Electrolux sent me was General Keystone. The serviceman did not know what he was doing, took apart the door, and put it back together with the wrong screws in the wrong spots, bent the inside part of the door, and dented the outside corner of the door. The door was off-kilter and did not open or close properly. I called Electrolux again and they scheduled me with service from G & G Appliance Repair. I waited an entire afternoon and they never showed up and did not return multiple phone calls left on their answering machine.

Read more...


A third call to Electrolux and they set me up with Petro. I called to speak personally to the people at Petro and their representative who answered my call was professional, understanding and competent. Two servicemen came to my home the next day. They were highly knowledgeable and professional. They could not believe what General Keystone had done to my dishwasher! They wound up having to order parts to replace my entire door, both interior and exterior. The communication with the office was outstanding; they called as soon as the parts came in, and I was able to schedule the service call within 2 days. The same servicemen (Steve and Brandon) returned, and did a beautiful job. Thank you Petro!

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 03/25/2016
5 / 5 stars
The technician, Marty, came to my house to look into hot water settings on my boiler.

Yelp Review
I was having problems getting a steady supply of hot water for shower, sink, etc. He did arrive later than expected, but he fixed the problem within minutes and took the time to explain what was wrong and how it's supposed to work. Overall good experience.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 03/23/2016
4 / 5 stars
I have been a residential customer of Petro Oil & Home Services for over 20 years.

Yelp Review
Recently I had the need to contact them and spoke with a very pleasant and helpful Madeline who transferred me over to Customer Service Supervisor David Cabral. I was impressed with Mr. Cabral, who truly went above and beyond to resolve my issues and to insure I was pleased with Petro. I have always found this company to be professional and courteous. I would highly recommend.

Petro Home Services – Woonsocket, RI
Date published: 03/22/2016
5 / 5 stars
I recently had Three Great Service Calls for my Heating System from Petro Home Services.

Yelp Review
They did an Excellent job on my Boiler, Radiators, and a Leaking Pipe as well as installing a new Radiator in my Bathroom. They are very Professional and their Pricing is Excellent. They explain everything to you before they do the job and answer all questions you may have. They do not leave until everything is perfect. The Customer Service from Petro is Superb. They always get back to me when they say they are going to call back. I can depend on them 100% to be there for me when I need them for repairs or installation. The People I have dealt with: Mark, Jose, Dave Cabral, Chris, Brad are great people. The Customer Service people that I have dealt with who answer the phone are all Excellent!!! I recommend Petro highly for any work you need done.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 03/17/2016
5 / 5 stars
The technician, Bob 818, came to do the annual maintenance on my boiler.

Yelp Review
As a new homeowner I don't have a ton of knowledge about oil heat and boilers. Bob did a great job explaining safety features to me as well as offering solutions for any issues that came up. He arrived within the window of time given and completed the maintenance in a reasonable amount of time. Bob did a great job and was very professional. I was very pleased with the service provided and now feel more knowledgeable about my home heating. Thanks Bob!

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 03/17/2016
5 / 5 stars
I had a very good experience today with Petro.

Yelp Review
We had a problem with one of the zones in our home. Bob arrived on time and was very friendly and explained what went wrong. It appeared to be a lose wire in one of our thermostats. He installed a new thermostat free of charge. He also discovered some gaskets in our burner that needed to be repaired and will come back in the near future to repair those also. Great service!

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 03/15/2016
5 / 5 stars
Petro Home Services has been there for me over the 18 years I have owned my home.

Yelp Review
I am the second owner of a home dating back to 1898. In October 1997 I was without heat days after moving in. Although I hadn't selected a Heating Co, Petro came to my rescue as the previous owner was a loyal company.

Read More...


Over the years, Petro has been there to service my heating needs. Their service personnel are hard working, competent workers sensitive to the needs of their customers esp their loyal customers.

My house is under contract for sale and the home inspections lists a few repairs that I need for Petro to do. Today, I spoke with Nora who contacted the Field Service Rep with my service needs. I made another call and Dachelle assisted me professionally and getting further in getting a service appointment. Dachelle is not only pleasant but she is competent, resourceful, a good listener, attentive to my service needs, and great at her job. I appreciate her efforts on my behalf. She is a natural as a customer service rep and Petro is lucky to have her looking out for their loyal customers.

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 03/08/2016
5 / 5 stars
I've been a Petro customer since I bought my house 5 years ago, and it's one of the best decisions I made.

Yelp Review
Every time I've called customer service any questions or issues are taken care of immediately, the representatives are always knowledgable, and have every bit of information at their fingertips. The service guys that come out are immaculately clean. A full service, filter change, cleaning, and once the tech leaves, there's no smell at all of fuel oil.

Petro Home Services – Plainview, NY
Date published: 02/27/2016
5 / 5 stars
We have been customers for more than ten years.

Yelp Review
We continue because of the unrivaled service, competant and personalized, that we have received over the years. We have always had service contracts for heat and air, and have never regretted the cost. Most recently, for example one of us was due to be admitted to hospital at noon on a Monday. Waking up to a nonfunctioning furnace, I called Petro. They were able to have some one on the scene within a couple of hours, and despite a major repair, we returned home to a warm house. And at no cost beyond that of the contract.

Petro Home Services – Southampton, PA
Date published: 02/25/2016
5 / 5 stars
A quick shout out to Petro Home Services!

Yelp Review
My boiler was down Friday evening and I had Brian come to service it. He was above what a serviceman could be! He knew exactly what and how to approach the problem, and kept me posted on the findings (as I am not living there) by phone. Problem fixed, tenants happy! Kudos to him. Thank you.

Petro Home Services – Woonsocket, RI
Date published: 02/16/2016
5 / 5 stars
Have been dealing with Petro's propane and furnace oil for about 3 yrs.

Yelp Review
I find them very satisfactory. The office staff is so easy to deal with. The technicians who have come to my home for cleanings couldn't be more polite or nicer. I always have many questions which they are happy to answer. I recommend them highly.

Petro Home Services – North Haven, CT
Date published: 02/16/2016
5 / 5 stars
The main reason for this letter it to acknowledge two of Petro's workers and the great work that they did in helping to get my approval through the maze between the fire marshal and also the town of Hempstead.

Yelp Review
I met Robert Steinhardt about 3 weeks ago when he came to my house to draw up the plans for the propane install. My wife and I are both teachers and were late coming home from Brooklyn were we teach and Bob had been waiting at the house for over 30 min. As soon as we arrived there were no gripes no attitude he was actually very nice and took the time out to explain everything.

Read More...


I had asked him to see if it was possible to get the paper work with the fire marshal expedited and he said there may be a fee but because we had a medical letter he would see what he could do to try to get the fire marshal to waive the fee. He was successful in not only doing this but got it back within six days. He was also great in communicating with me both via email and phone our progress.

Another one of your employees who has gone above and beyond to help us is Lynn Chiello - she has been amazing in making sure all the stuff that comes after Bob gets taken care off. She has been in touch with the installation department to make sure all is ready to go for this week and has also communicated with me every detail to make sure all goes well.

Both of your employees have gone above and beyond to make sure that this project is done correctly. They have both communicated with me at every step of the way which I feel is an amazing thing.

Lynn continues to keep me up to date with completions of my permit and has been not only helpful but on top of my project at all times.

Both Lynn and Bob have gone above and beyond to help with getting this project completed!!!!!

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 02/01/2016
5 / 5 stars
So happy that I switched one year ago!

Yelp Review
I have propane for everything in my house. Petro's pricing, employees and customer service have far surpassed that of my previous supplier! They go far out of their way to make sure that I am happy. What a great company!!!!!

Petro Home Services – Pennsauken, NJ
Date published: 01/12/2016
5 / 5 stars
I have had Petro oil for about 4 years and have never had any issue with deliveries or regular maintenance.

Yelp Review
This Sunday (1-3-16) I lost heat overnight and it was extremely cold, we called Petro at 8 am and had someone at my home at 11:00 am.. The service technician ( I apologize I did not get his name) was excellent... He was calm and professional and assured my wife and I, he would not leave until we had heat and hot water, he would do whatever it took. We needed an alternator and some general maintenance.. He worked on the unit for about an hour and he cleaned and sanitized the work area and when he left everything was working and we are very glad we have a contract with Petro, excellent service.

Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 01/04/2016
5 / 5 stars
When it became obvious that we needed a new furnace/boiler Ken came to our house and explained all the options.

Yelp Review
We made the decision and about ten days later John and his team removed the old burner and installed everything in about 7 hours. They were most competent and congenial throughout and the system is working just fine.

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 12/22/2015
5 / 5 stars
Had a very good experience with Petro Home Services today.

Yelp Review
First, they came within the time period specified. Second, the technicians (PJ and Shawn) were super courteous and highly professional. Third, the repair of my refrigerator didn't cost me an arm and a leg. I have to wait for the part, but that's understandable. I would highly recommend Petro Home Services if you need any appliance repaired.

Petro Home Services – Hicksville, NY
Date published: 10/29/2015
5 / 5 stars
I am a Realtor in Mass and RI; so buyers are always asking me for the best Oil company to use!

Yelp Review
I always refer Petro Home Services, because they will always go out of their way to service my clients and give them the best price!! I highly recommend trying Petro for your oil and propane service this winter!!! Linn Doll Butler Realtor and Professional Stager!!

Petro Home Services – Woonsocket, RI
Date published: 10/26/2015
5 / 5 stars
I was badly in need of a new oil burner.

Yelp Review
Hired Petro Home Services to remove the old burner and replace with a new up to date burner. They did an excellent job. Arrived at 7:45am to remove old furnace and place a new furnace in the basement (not a walk in). They did this without any problems. Then, two Petro technicians worked for 7 hours to assemble the new oil burner. This major project was done in one day and there were no problems. They worked like a well oiled machine (no pun intended). Made sure to take all the necessary precautions and clean up after. Price was reasonable with zero interest financing. I would highly recommend them!

Petro Home Services – Warwick, RI
Date published: 10/25/2015
5 / 5 stars
I would like to commend Petro for the manner in which it has and continues to handle the fuel conversion of our five residential apartment buildings in Manhattan.

Yelp Review
The service received has been timely, professional and cost-friendly. All involved have provided a superior level of industry knowledge and responsiveness. I look forward to continuing our relationship.

Petro Home Services – Maspeth, NY
Date published: 10/22/2015
5 / 5 stars
Just had Wayne at my house to help fix the burner so I could have heat.

Yelp Review
What a TERRIFIC guy!!! VERY professional, EXTREMELY polite and positive! Was able to get the job done quickly and efficiently and was training a new hire in the process!!!

Also had Joe at the house working on the furnace and replacing a faulty starter. He explained what was wrong in a way that didnt require me to have a degree from NASA to understand! Very polite and professional!!!

THANK YOU Petro for having such an amazing employees on the front lines!!

Petro Home Services – Yaphank, NY
Date published: 10/20/2015
5 / 5 stars
I would like to say that it is a pleasure working with this company.

Yelp Review
I have worked with this company on a project for the first time and i want to say that they are very reliable, dependable, friendly and efficient. I recommend using Petro Home services for any boiler repairs, gas conversations, overhauls etc. As an assistant Property manager i would like to thank you for the service you have done for my buildings.

Petro Home Services – Maspeth, NY
Date published: 10/09/2015
5 / 5 stars
I wanted to take a moment to reach out to you and express my gratitude on how efficient and responsive Petro has been to us.

Yelp Review
From our overhauls in the summer to our oil delivery and boiler maintenance in the Winter, Petro has been excellent and maintained a quality of service we've come to expect and appreciate. While most boiler companies offer these standard services, the amazing work your company did on our gas conversions throughout the portfolio was beyond standard! Not only was the work and signoffs done faster than our other proposals indicated, the competitive pricing we received was stellar - the owners were ecstatic and that's always a good thing!

It's been a complete pleasure working with your company and I look forward to a continued relationship with you and your staff. I felt compelled to reach out and just share this because you guys make my job as a manager easier so thank you.

Petro Home Services – Maspeth, NY
Date published: 10/05/2015
5 / 5 stars
Petro has excellent customer and great technicians.

Yelp Review
The Propane division has excellent leadership and service as well as Oil. Will always do what is necessary to work with customers and make sure everything is safe and operating correctly. Explains the details of safely operating equipment and if you have a emergency they will make sure it's #1 priority. Technicians work around the clock to make sure your issues are taken care of. Always explained the importance how to tell and know how much product you have to make sure you'll never run out of product.

Petro Home Services – Essex, MD
Date published: 08/19/2015
5 / 5 stars
Many thanks to Supervisor Shawn, Installers Chuck and Jake, Service Tech Alex for the excellent job they did for us on Monday, May 18, 2015.

Yelp Review
We had a new furnace installed in 2006 but it was installed in such a fashion as to make it difficult to service. We did not know that the furnace was so difficult to service but, thanks to a Service Technician named Bill (#624) who responded to a 'no heat' call last winter, he saw the access problem and offered a solution. Bill said to call Petro Service in May and the situation would be addressed. He told his supervisor about the problem when he reported for work the next day.

Read More...


So I called in May and soon Shawn responded with his team of professionals. It was an unusually hot and humid day for mid-May. After about 8 hours of hard work in the heat and humidity of a small dugout space under the house that was still wet from rain the day before, the job was completed. Now the installation is much more readily accessible and easier to service. The people at Petro came through for us. They worked tirelessly and never complained. They corrected the situation even though the installation was done approximately nine (9) years earlier. This company [Petro Oil and Home Heating Services] and its associates willingly stand behind their installations, their products and their reputation. There was never any 'finger pointing' or hesitation - they just did it.

Then on a hot June day my Swain had an air conditioning problem; a water leak in the attic dripping through the dining room ceiling. A technician was dispatched who went right to work on the evaporator system in the attic and cleaned the drain lines. Thought it was fixed and he left. A short while afterwards we noticed the problem still existed so we called Petro and the technician returned along with Shawn. The three of us climbed into the hot, hot attic looking for the leak. Shawn found it and we got it fixed. It has functioned fine ever since.

A really fine company with which to do business. You can put your trust in Petro Oil and Home Heating and Air Conditioning Services.

Read Less...


Petro Home Services – Essex, MD
Date published: 07/22/2015
5 / 5 stars
I called Petro to renew my annual contract for heating oil.

Yelp Review
How lucky am I that I got to speak to Patricia. As we talked about pricing she said I've spoken to you before I remember your voice. Now tell me that's not exceptional customer service! Sure enough going through my notes I had spoken to her last year. She is very personable, patient and knowledgeable. She explained everything very simply. I didn't think twice about renewing. When the conversation ended I felt as though I had been speaking to a friend. Petro... she's a keeper!!

Petro Home Services – Yaphank, NY
Date published: 07/05/2015
5 / 5 stars
Our air conditioning went out in the hottest weather this year.

Yelp Review
Petro was super quick in having people out to check it out and they were wonderful to deal with the whole way through. The poor guys who came to replace it on the hottest day this summer were friendly, did clean work and were very efficient. I never once saw them just wasting time and they answered all the questions I had. I will definitely use Petro Home Services for any more of my home needs!

Petro Home Services – Essex, MD
Date published: 06/23/2015
5 / 5 stars

Petro Oil Facebook Review - 3/24/15

- Shell Zeplin, Facebook Review (3/19/15)


reviews on petro home services

- Mary Mortimer, Newport RI (2/25/15)


Petro-Oil-Twitter-Review - Jan 13, 2015

- Randall Todd, Connecticut (1/13/15)


"I was so happy with your new boiler installation job, from start to finish, that I just had to share my wonderful experience with you and make sure that everyone involved got the recognition for excellent service that they totally deserve."


- Mrs. Harder, Long Island


"I wanted to thank you for your extra effort to fill my tank with heating oil during the major 2010 winter storm. I know you had to drag your lines through snow and the woods. I was only able to dig you a little path and for my thanks, have lunch on me!"


- Harmon Miller, Owings Mills


"With the economy being what it is, I did some comparative shopping and looked into switching my account but also decided that I needed additional information from Petro. I called your office and your customer service representative, Jesse was wonderful! He researched my account, explained options, supplied information and was courteous, patient, knowledgeable and kind throughout. He told me of your website and advised me where to find answers to certain questions I had and I have decided to remain with you for another year as a Petro Ceiling Plan customer. I've been in customer service my entire adult life and know how difficult it can be but Jesse seemed to have a genuine interest, not only in keeping me as a customer but keeping me as a satisfied customer. When someone exceptional comes along, I feel recognition is warranted. That I remain a Petro customer, is all thanks to people like Jesse."


- Beth Shavitz, A Petro customer for 32 years


"The heat exchanger in my furnaces cracked on a Friday. When the technician came on Saturday morning, he had to shut down the unit for safety reasons. But, later that same afternoon, you were back and a new furnace was installed by Monday. Resolving this crucial problem is yet another example of Petro's impressive service, for which I am grateful."


- Eric, East Hampton, NY


"I strongly commend your organization and extraordinary staff for their availability, courtesy, responsiveness and unstinting efforts to provide exemplary service during the two historic snow storms which virtually paralyzed the Mid Atlantic and crippled the metropolitan Washington area in early 2010."


- Charles Moore, Washington, DC 


"Petro has always given me excellent service and competitive prices. The predictability that Smart Pay affords me is just another reason why I'm a satisfied Petro customer."


- Linda, Valley Stream, Long Island


"We spend winters in South Carolina and in February our freeze alarm went off in our Long Island, NY home. I called your office and arranged for a technician to pick up a key to check our home. Our driveway was inaccessible, covered in snow and ice from the recent storms. Your tech, and his colleague regularly delivers our oil, cleared their way to our house and within a few hours the heat was restored. I want to thank your exceptional employees for their professionalism, helpfulness and efforts to go out of their way to resolve what was a very serious problem for us."


- Robert & Linda Morel, Long Island




 





  • Call 24/7/365
  • SALES1.888.735.5651
  • SERVICE1.800.645.4328

"I'll never go with anyone else. They came right out. My husband wanted to tip them but they wouldn't take anything. Not one dime. I'll never go with anyone else but them. These were the nicest guys in the world!"

Carla Ullman

Find your local office

See what services and offers are available in your area

Replace your refrigerant



Sign up for Petro emails button

Whether you're a current customer wanting to schedule a delivery or a new customer wanting to join the Petro family, from the coldest days of winter to the hottest days of summer, we're always here to help.

Contact us anytime, whenever you need us, 24/7, all year!